logo Created with Sketch.

“Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing more to remove.”

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

[Etε: r]. Aether borrowed from classical Latin / Ancient Greek Αἰθήρ/ Aithếr / from αἴθω / aíthô  “burn” / spiritus aethereus / aithêr (« Pure Air, Aether ») (Encyclop. and Encyclop. Brit., Sv ether).

II.− [Speaking of a chemically defined body]

[CHEMISTRY] Very volatile spirit obtained by distilling a mixed acid with alcohol.

[MEDICINE] colourless liquid with a characteristic odour, used in industry as a solvent and in medicine as an antispasmodic, antiseptic and anaesthetic.

In particular. (Ether used as a narcotic) You will need some preparation, that is to say a certain habit, to feel in all their completeness the singular effects of ether (…) different from the effects of hashish, the effects of opium and morphine (Guy Maupassant. Tales and news., vol. 2, Dreams, 1882). Compound. Addicted to ether, substitute. Masculine. Whoever makes use of ether as a narcotic. « A veritable atmosphere of mass hysteria amongst epileptics and ether addicts » (Huysmans, Là-bas, t. 2, 1891)

THE SENSES OF CHEMISTRY

WHENCE COME THESE ETHEREAL, INCISIVE, RETRO-FUTURISTIC POTIONS? COULD THEY HAVE BEEN DESIGNED BY SOME MAD SCIENTISTS A THOUSAND MOONS AWAY?

NEW LIBRARY OF SCENTS, AETHER IS A CHEMICAL REACTION THAT “FIRES” THE IMAGINATION AND HEALS HEARTS DISAPPOINTED BY TOO MUCH BOTTLED UP CONFORMITY AND BY THE REALISTIC TROPISM OF PERFUMERY. A CONTEMPORARY PHARMACOPOEIA FOR ADVENTUROUS SOULS IN SEARCH OF SURPRISE, DAZZLE, AS WELL AS CREATION.

AETHER IS A TRIBUTE BY ITS CREATORS TO SYNTHETIC MOLECULES AND THE FRENZY OF CHEMISTRY. OLFACTORY KAMIKAZE, ELEMENTARY MOLECULES EXPLODE EACH OF THE PERFUMES INTO A BIZARRE ABSTRACTION, A BEAUTIFUL STRANGER. THE NOSE, WHICH CLINGS TO NO KNOWN INGREDIENT IS FIRST CAUGHT BY SURPRISE AND THEN SUBMITS TO PURE EMOTION: THE DISCOVERY, THE FIRST DAY, THE FIRST TIME.  IF EACH MOLECULE HAS A RATHER DISTINCTIVE SMELL, WHO COULD GUESS EXACTLY WHAT THE SMELL OF THE ALDEHYDE C12 OR ISO E SUPER WOULD BE?

SOMETIMES A SHIMMERING BUBBLE AND SOMETIMES DAZZLING BEAUTY, THE MOLECULE – THIS ALMOST-NOTHING IN INFINITY – IS THE SACRED YOUNG MUSE OF THE COLLECTION.AT ÆTHER, NO FLOWER-SHOW OR FLIGHT OF LYRICISM AROUND THE HISTORICALLY TRADITIONAL RAW MATERIAL; RATHER THE EVOCATION OF METALLIC VEGETATION, UNKNOWN WOODS, IMPERCEPTIBLE SOUNDS, MOMENTS TO COME … THESE SCENTS OF IMPERIAL FANCY DO NOT ENVY THE WAKE OF OTHERS, BUT PREFER A LUMINOUS HALO, A MAGICAL RING, AN AURA OF HUMOUR AND MYSTERY.

LIONEL PAILLES –

Journalist, author, fragrance specialist, works for Grazia magazine, LUI, Vanity Fair, Air France Magazine, Cosmetics Magazine. Author of a book on the synthetic molecules in perfumery (“Esprit de Synthèse”, Ed. de l’Epure).

Follow Us

@Aetherparfum
Let’s talk

Order your Aether component and tell us yes i want it

NEED INFORMATIONS ?

CONTACT US

FREE DELIVERY

for orders over 100 € of purchases in Europe. Free returns to metropolitan France.

We deliver worldwide, except in the USA.

WHERE TO FIND US

We are present near you. Discover our shops near you.

SECURE PAYMENT

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal

logo Created with Sketch.

“La perfection est atteinte, non pas lorsqu’il n’y a plus rien à ajouter, mais lorsqu’il n’y a plus rien à retirer”

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

[etε:ʀ]. Æther ou éther. Nom masculin. Empr. au lat. class. aether /  grec ancien αἰθήρ « brûler » / spiritus aethereus / aithêr (« air pur, éther »).

II- En parlant d’un corps chimique défini.

[Chimie] Liqueur spiritueuse très volatile qu’on obtient par la distillation d’un acide mêlé avec de l’alcool.

[Médecine] Liquide incolore, d’odeur caractéristique, utilisé dans l’industrie comme solvant et en médecine comme antispasmodique, antiseptique et anesthésique.

En partic. (l’éther utilisé comme stupéfiant). « Il vous faudra une certaine préparation, c’est-à-dire une certaine habitude, pour ressentir dans toute leur plénitude les singuliers effets de l’éther (…) différents des effets du haschich, des effets de l’opium et de la morphine (Guy de Maupassant., Rêves, 1882). Par extension : Ethéromane. « Un véritable sérail d’hystéro-épileptiques et d’éthéromanes » (Huysmans, Là-bas, 1891).

LA CHIMIE DES SENTIMENTS

D’OÙ SORTENT CES POTIONS ÉTHÉRÉES, INCISIVES, RÉTRO-FUTURISTES ? AURAIENT-ELLES ÉTÉ PENSÉES PAR QUELQUE SAVANT AZIMUTÉ À MILLE LUNES DE LÀ ?

NOUVELLE BIBLIOTHÈQUE DES ODEURS, ÆTHER EST UNE RÉACTION CHIMIQUE QUI « ALLUME » L’IMAGINAIRE ET GUÉRIT LES CŒURS DÉÇUS PAR TROP DE CONFORMISME ENFLACONNÉ ET PAR LE TROPISME RÉALISTE DE LA PARFUMERIE. UNE PHARMACOPÉE CONTEMPORAINE POUR LES ÂMES AVENTUREUSES EN QUÊTE DE SURPRISE, D’ÉBLOUISSEMENT, TOUT AUTANT QUE DE CRÉATION.

ÆTHER, C’EST L’HOMMAGE DU CRÉATEUR AUX MOLÉCULES DE SYNTHÈSE ET À LA FRÉNÉSIE DE LA CHIMIE. KAMIKAZE OLFACTIF, LA MOLÉCULE ÉLÉMENTAIRE DYNAMITE CHACUN DES PARFUMS DE SON ABSTRACTION INSOLITE, SA BELLE ÉTRANGETÉ. LE NEZ, QUI NE PEUT SE RACCROCHER À AUCUN INGRÉDIENT CONNU, SE LAISSE PRENDRE PAR SURPRISE ET SE SOUMET À L’ÉMOTION… PURE. CELLE DE LA DÉCOUVERTE, DU PREMIER JOUR, DE LA PREMIÈRE FOIS. EH OUI ! SI CHAQUE MOLÉCULE ODORANTE A UNE ODEUR SUI GENERIS, BIEN MALIN QUI POURRAIT DIRE CE QUE SENT PRÉCISÉMENT L’ALDÉHYDE C12 OU L’ISO E SUPER… ?

TANTÔT BULLE SCINTILLANTE ET TANTÔT BEAUTÉ FULGURANTE, LA MOLÉCULE — CE PRESQUE-RIEN DANS L’INFINI — EST SACRÉE JEUNE ÉGÉRIE DE LA COLLECTION.CHEZ ÆTHER, PAS DE FLEUR-SPECTACLE OU D’ENVOLÉE LYRIQUE AUTOUR D’UNE MATIÈRE PREMIÈRE HISTORIQUEMENT CLASSIQUE ; PLUTÔT L’ÉVOCATION D’UNE VÉGÉTATION MÉTALLIQUE, DE BOIS INCONNUS, DE SONS IMPERCEPTIBLES, D’INSTANTS À VENIR…CES PARFUMS D’UNE IMPÉRIALE FANTAISIE N’ENVIENT PAS LE SILLAGE DES AUTRES, MAIS LUI PRÉFÈRENT UN HALO LUMINEUX, UN CERNE MAGIQUE, UNE AURA D’HUMOUR ET DE MYSTÈRE.

LIONEL PAILLES –

Journaliste, auteur, spécialiste du parfum, collabore aux magazines Grazia, LUI, Vanity Fair, Air France Magazine, Cosmétique Magazine. Auteur d’un livre sur les molécules de synthèse de la parfumerie (“Esprit de Synthèse”, Ed. de l’Epure).

Suivez-nous

@Aetherparfum
DÉCOUVRIR

Essayez nous vite

Sélectionnez vos ÆTHER Lab Samples et trouvez votre parfum préféré

BESOIN D'INFORMATION ?

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

dès 100 € d’achats en Europe. Retours Gratuits France métropolitaine.

Nous livrons dans le monde entier, hors USA.

 

OU NOUS TROUVER

Nous sommes présents près de chez vous. Découvrez nos boutiques près de chez vous.

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal